Planning Commission

The Planning Commission meetings are scheduled at 6:00 p.m. on the 1st & 3rd Wednesday of the month at Town Office.  Meetings are held as needed.

Planning Commission:
Doug Patterson, Chair (term expires 6/1/2022)
Sandy Gregg, Vice-Chair (term expires 6/1/2023)
Michele Gammal (term expires 6/1/2022)
David Roy (term expires 6/1/2023)
Jonathan Shaw (term expires 6/1/2023)


South Hero Land Use Regulations Update 

In December 2015, the South Hero Planning Commission was awarded a Municipal Planning Grant (MPG) from the Vermont Agency of Commerce and Community Development to update the town’s Land Use Regulations.  The project is a comprehensive update of the Land Use Regulations with a particular focus on creating specific zoning regulations for South Hero’s villages.   South Hero has consulted with Northwest Regional Planning Commission to complete the project. 

The Planning Commission encourages the public to attend its meetings and be an active part of this exciting project!  Below is some more information about the project:

For more information about this project, please contact Zoning Administrator Martha Taylor-Varney at or (802) 372-4841.

Current posted meeting cancellations:

  • None

2021 Planning Commission Agendas:

2021 Planning Commission Minutes:

Archives From Prior Years: